As we first communicated on March 4, Google will delete some content in U-M Google+ on April 2, 2019. The ITS Collaboration Services team consulted with Google+ Product Managers to develop a recommended action plan. Please note this information is what we currently understand, according to Google. See the most up to date information directly from Google.
- Communities owned by at least one U-M G Suite account will remain.
- Communities not owned by a U-M G Suite account will be deleted.
- Community posts made by non-G Suite accounts, even in Communities with a U-M G Suite owner, will be deleted.
- Act now to make sure at least one person with a U-M G Suite account is an Owner on your Community.
- Add a G Suite account as a Moderator to Communities
- Two weeks later, convert that Moderator to an Owner
(The account must be a Moderator for two weeks before it can be made an Owner. March 18 is the last day to take action.)
- Archive your Google+ Community to capture contributions from everyone, before content is deleted.